A request

Save my mountains
They have given me oxygen
Now I see them burning

Save my rivers
They have given me water
Now I see them drying

Save my forests
They have given me an amazing biodiversity to enjoy
Now I see them being cut down

Save my islands
They have given me beautiful beaches and oceans
Now I see them sinking

Save my poles
They have kept my shores away from flooding
Now I see them melting down

Save my soil
It has given me food
Now I see it degrading

Save my world
It has given me people like you
Now I see it crying because of them

Save my world
Save your world

Andres

Leave a Reply

